Welcome

GfaW Society of Applied Ethics in Business

The GfaW deals with the question how ethical principles can be realised in business. We consider ourselves as a platform for developing a sustainable economy and supporting sustainable lifestyles.

We support enterprises in the conversion and implementation process towards a sustainable corporate management. We offer certifications, consultancy, workshops, trainings and sustainability reports. Besides the continuous extension of our portfolio we refine – in cooperation with the working-group “Livid Sustainability” – the criteria for CSE Certified Sustainable Economics Standard, a certification system for sustainable corporate management 

In ancient times, where the roots of our democracy and economy lay, ethics and economy formed a unit. People considered the general question how a good life can be created. We take up this issue and put it into contextual relationship to experiences and cognitions mankind gained since then as well as the economic framework of nowadays.

By practicing ethical principles in economy the effect of sustainability occurs. If an enterprise manages business that livelihood of future generations is not threatened as well as ensures that nowadays generations may have a good life, it meets a well known definition of sustainability: “Sustainable development is development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs”


 

Currently Supporting

Willkommen

GfaW Gesellschaft für angewandte Wirtschaftsethik UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Die GfaW beschäftigt sich mit der Frage, wie ethische Prinzipien im Wirtschaften umgesetzt werden können. Wir verstehen uns als Plattform für die Entwicklung nachhaltiger Wirtschafts- und Lebensstile.

CSE_Broschüre_TitelWir unterstützen Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg der Umstellung und Implementierung nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens. Wir bieten Beratung, Workshops, Schulungen sowie das Erstellen von Nachhaltigkeitsberichten an. Neben einer stetigen Erweiterung unseres Portfolios, intensivieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der Arbeitsgruppe „Lebendige Nachhaltigkeit“ den CSE Certified Sustainable Economics Standard – ein Zertifizierungssystem nachhaltiger Unternehmensführung (Mehr dazu in der Broschüre „Pioniere der Nachhaltigkeit“). 

In der Antike, wo die Wurzeln unserer Demokratie und Ökonomie liegen, wurde nicht zwischen Ethik und Wirtschaft getrennt. Es ging generell um die Frage, wie ein gutes Leben aussieht. Wir greifen diese Frage auf und setzen sie in den Kontext der Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse, die die Menschheit bis jetzt erworben hat.

In der praktischen Anwendung ethischer Prinzipien stellt sich der Effekt der Nachhaltigkeit ein. Wirtschaftet ein Unternehmen so, dass es sowohl die Lebensgrundlagen der nachkommenden Generationen nicht gefährdet als auch der jetzigen Generation ein angenehmes Dasein ermöglicht, dann trifft es auf eine bekannte Definition von Nachhaltigkeit zu: Nachhaltig ist eine Entwicklung, die den Bedürfnissen der heutigen Generation entspricht, ohne die Möglichkeiten künftiger Generationen zu gefährden, ihre eigenen Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen und ihren Lebensstil zu wählen.

Flyer zum download: cse flyer